The Little Flower

So often we pray and ask God to send us blessings and favor.  We can be the answer to some of those prayers.  Our friends and neighbors are the answers to some of our prayers.  Little things make a big difference. 

My husband gave me a flower yesterday.  It was small and not very pretty, but that moment when he looked in my eyes and told me the little flower was for me, told me so much more. 

Hebrews 10:24 Let us think of ways to motivate one another to acts of love and good works. 

My son had been pouting in church, holding his head down, and in general disrespectful.  After several attempts to find out his problem, and warnings to behave, nothing worked.  In the end, the whole problem was that he wasn’t allowed to have tic-tacs in church.  And that small issue was ruining the day for me and my husband. 

I really don’t like disciplining my children, taking their things away, forcing them to do extra chores, or making them write.  But if I don’t, who will? 

That flower told me that I was being a good wife and a good mom. 

Leave a Reply

