Isaiah 65:1

We often blame God when something doesn’t work out to our liking.  But how often do we ask Him for His blessing and guidance? He is ready to step in.  All we have to do is ask.

Isaiah 65:1 The LORD says, “I was ready to respond, but no one asked for help.  I was ready to be found, but no one was looking for me.  I said, ‘Here I am, here I am!’ to a nation that did not call on my name.  (NLT)

How often do we pray that God will put a protective hedge around our children?  Blessings and thankfulness for our jobs?  Our homes?  Our life decisions?  I used to pray for each of my children every morning before they left home and all day long, I just had such a feeling of peace about them.  I’m not perfect, far from it, and I will admit that we stopped praying for each other because I allowed satan to confuse our mornings. They became hectic and before we knew it, all we had time for was a quick hug and ‘bye.’ 

Well, my family WILL start praying for each other again, we WILL make time for what’s important.  I know God is ready to respond, so I’m going to ask for help…every day. 

BK

Leave a Reply

